jump to navigation

Grammy Award Winning Artist Alicia Keys Makes Her Children’s Book Debut This August At IDW Publishing! July 30, 2014

Posted by hatlentore in Books, Comics/Graphics Novels, Preview.
Tags:
add a comment

GRAMMY AWARD WINNING ARTIST ALICIA KEYS MAKES HER CHILDREN’S BOOK DEBUT THIS AUGUST AT IDW

 

Blue Moon

GRAMMY AWARD WINNING ARTIST ALICIA KEYS MAKES HER CHILDREN’S BOOK DEBUT THIS AUGUST AT IDW – hatlen.tore@gmail.com – Gmail

San Diego, CA (July 28, 2014) – Today, 15-time Grammy® award winning Alicia Keys announced the expansion of her groundbreaking storytelling app Mama Mae & LeeLee into an upcoming children’s book from IDW Publishing. In 2012, Keys debuted her digitally interactive app The Journal of Mama Mae & LeeLee, immersing users in a vibrant and heartfelt tale. The first story from the acclaimed app, Blue Moon: From The Journals Of Mama Mae And LeeLee, will published in book form this August.

The Journals of Mama Mae & LeeLee offers a poignant and interactive experience that revolves around LeeLee, a creative young girl who struggles with moving to a new city. Aided by her grandmother Mama Mae, LeeLee is introduced to tales built around Mama Mae’ four pillars: authenticity, empowerment, self-confidence, and exploration. With these stories opening her eyes to new characters and circumstances, LeeLee learns to recognize her inner potential. Featuring original and exclusive music from Alicia Keys herself, the app provides a truly dynamic experience for child users.

“I love the written word! It’s been an inspiration for me my entire life! And to be a part of The story of Mama Mae and LeeLee means so much to me and is so close to my heart! It’s something that is meant to be shared by all generations,” said Alicia Keys. “What I love about the book is that it keeps the spirit and values we admire about Mama Mae and LeeLee alive, while also introducing them to new characters that bring their own personalities and real life lessons to the magical world. I’m excited to build on the app’s powerful message and evolve this beautiful story in a way that continues to touch the hearts of children, parents and grandparents.”
IDW Publishing’s hardcover adaptation of Blue Moon features beloved characters LeeLee, Mama Mae, and introduces the inspirational story of Abey, a young 17th century Native American girl, whose extraordinary adventures challenge her curiosity and test her courage. Though obstacles stand in her way, Abey finds her way home with a little faith in herself and help from new friends. Written by Alicia Keys, Jessica Walton, Cheryl Abood, and Victoria Racino, this new book is brought to life by the same captivating visuals from Bento Box Interactive.
Fans of Mama Mae and LeeLee and Alicia Keys can download the original app through the iTunes App Store. In addition, an all-new adventure in the newest story Mookey the Tiger, is also available now.
About AK Worldwide
AK Worldwide, Inc. serves as the base of operations for all of Alicia Keys’ endeavors in and out of the entertainment industry. Keys, 15-time Grammy Award Winning singer, songwriter, and producer founded AK Worldwide in 2009 with the mission to invest in the “business of inspiration”. Through the company, Keys nurtures projects she is passionate about from philanthropic initiatives to film, and digital productions. In 2012, AK Worldwide launched the interactive children’s app series, The Journals of Mama Mae & LeeLee in partnership with Bento Box Interactive. Most recently, AK Worldwide produced the Film Independent Spirit Award nominated feature, The Inevitable Defeat of Mister and Pete. About Bento Box Interactive 
Bento Box Interactive (“BBI”) designs, produces and distributes interactive storytelling experiences for multiple platforms, from audio-enhanced interactive storybooks to apps for mobile, tablet, and other digital devices. Titles include The Journals of Mama Mae & Leelee with Alicia Keys, award-winning storytelling app The Paper Fox and 26 episodes of Sweet Pickles, based on the classic series. Bento Box Interactive is the interactive media sibling of the award-winning animation studio, Bento Box Entertainment. For more information, visit www.bentoboxent.com.

Getting back to posting… July 30, 2014

Posted by hatlentore in Uncategorized.
add a comment

It’s been a long time since any updates were posted due to a variety of reasons, mostly all personal. Busy schedules and a new baby will do that.

But now I think it’s time I look at getting back to posting some stuff here. It may not be regular, everyday kind of posting/blogging, but I’ll do the best I can with the time I have.

 

Thanks for your patience.

 

Have a great day!